Thursday 6 June 14:30 - 16:00
Saturday 8 June 14:30 - 16:00
Thursday 13 June 14:30 - 16:00
Saturday 15 June 14:30 - 16:00
Thursday 20 June 14:30 - 16:00
Saturday 22 June 14:30 - 16:00
Thursday 27 June 14:30 - 16:00
Saturday 29 June 14:30 - 16:00
Thursday 4 July 14:30 - 16:00
Saturday 6 July 14:30 - 16:00
Thursday 11 July 14:30 - 16:00
Saturday 13 July 14:30 - 16:00
Thursday 18 July 14:30 - 16:00
Saturday 20 July 14:30 - 16:00
Thursday 25 July 14:30 - 16:00
Saturday 27 July 14:30 - 16:00
Thursday 1 August 14:30 - 16:00
Saturday 3 August 14:30 - 16:00
Thursday 8 August 14:30 - 16:00
Saturday 10 August 14:30 - 16:00
Thursday 15 August 14:30 - 16:00
Saturday 17 August 14:30 - 16:00
Thursday 22 August 14:30 - 16:00
Saturday 24 August 14:30 - 16:00
Thursday 29 August 14:30 - 16:00
Saturday 31 August 14:30 - 16:00

Biennale Gherdëina - Guided tour

Laion

Beginning: 14:30

End: 16:00

Download event

26 dates
from Thursday, 6 June 2024
to Saturday, 31 August 2024

Info

Pontives, Spazio Ferdinand Stuflesser, Pontives 20
Zënza Sëida,
+39 339 4156755,
biennale.gherdeina@gmail.com

Attention! Reservation needed.

More information about:

Description

The ninth edition of the Gherdëina Biennale entitled The Parliament of Marmots, curated by Lorenzo Giusti, will be open to the public from 31 May to 1 September 2024.
The opening days range from Friday 31 May to Sunday 2 June 2024. The exhibition, which has been bringing international contemporary art to the unique setting of the Dolomites since 2008, will once again take place in various locations in Ortisei and will also extend to the surrounding areas of Val Gardena.

These are the names of the 35 artists who have been invited to take part in the event:
Talar Aghbashian, Atelier dellʼErrore, Alex Ayed, Nassim Azarzar, Ismaïl Bahri, Yesmine Ben Khelil, Ruth Beraha, Chiara Bersani, Alessandro Biggio, Julius von Bismarck, Nadim Choufi, Elmas Deniz, Esraa Elfeki, Andro Eradze, Marianne Fahmy, Valentina Furian, Daniele Genadry, Eva Giolo, Shuruq Harb, Arnold Holzknecht, Michael Höpfner, Ingela Ihrman, Nadia Kaabi-Linke, Katia Kameli, Le Deunff, Linda Jasmin Mayer, Femmy Otten, Sara Ouhaddou, Eva Papamargariti, Diana Policarpo, Lin May Saeed, Helle Siljeholm, Tobias Tavella, Markus Vallazza + Martino Gamper, Karin Welponer.


Guided tours are offered every Thursday and Saturday from 2.30 p.m. to 4 p.m. with meeting point in Ortisei - Pontives (Spazio Ferdinand Stuflesser, Pontives 20).

Price: €10,00 (free under 18 years)

Collective ticket for the guided tour in Pontives and Ortisei: €15.00 (only available at the tourist office)

Suggest an edit/correction

Our editorial staff is always committed to ensuring the highest quality and accuracy of the information we publish. If you have suggestions to improve this page you can send them to us using the form below. Thank you in advance!

Close

Despite our efforts in verifying data we do not assume any responsibility for the correctness of information and the effective ralisation of events listed in our calendar. In order to verify single events, please contact the organisers.

Suggested accommodations

  1. Guesthouse Haus Tirol
    Guesthouse Haus Tirol
    Guest house

    Guesthouse Haus Tirol

Related Topics

  1. Pontives
    pontives bei lajen groednertal
    Laion

    Pontives

  2. Museums and exhibitions
    museum zeitreise mensch kurtatsch innenhof keller
    Related Topics

    Museums and exhibitions

  3. Summer in South Tyrol
    erdpyramiden ritten schlern
    Summer

    Summer in South Tyrol