veranstaltung fest
veranstaltung fest

Official holidays in South Tyrol

If you are planning holidays in South Tyrol, it might be important for you to know when there are official holidays or feast days

April 25 and June 2 are national holidays: On April 25, the anniversary of Italy's liberation from Fascism and National Socialism is celebrated, and on June 2, the Republic Day is held. In the referendum of June 2, 1946, the majority of the Italian population voted for the implementation of the Republic and against the retention of the Monarchy as the form of government. In contrast, Whit Monday is a holiday only in South Tyrol, not in other Italian provinces.


Year 2024:

  • Sunday, March 31, 2024
    Easter

  • Monday, April 1, 2024
    Easter Monday

  • Thursday, April 25, 2024
    Liberation Day

  • Wednesday, May 1, 2024
    Labor Day

  • Monday, May 20, 2024
    Whit Monday

  • Sunday, June 2, 2024
    Republic Day

  • Thursday, August 15, 2024
    Feast of the Assumption

  • Friday, November 1, 2024
    All Saints

  • Sunday, December 8, 2024
    Immaculate Conception

  • Wednesday, December 25, 2024
    Christmas

  • Thursday, December 26, 2024
    Boxing Day


Year 2025:

  • Wednesday, January 1, 2025
    New Year’s Day

  • Monday, January 6, 2025
    Epiphany


Suggest an edit/correction

Our editorial staff is always committed to ensuring the highest quality and accuracy of the information we publish. If you have suggestions to improve this page you can send them to us using the form below. Thank you in advance!

Close

Suggested accommodations

  1. Boutique Hotel Zum Rosenbaum
    Boutique Hotel Zum Rosenbaum
    Hotel

    Boutique Hotel Zum Rosenbaum

Tips and more infos