Sunday 28 April 10:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 30 April 14:30 - 16:00
Thursday 2 May 14:30 - 16:00
Sunday 5 May 10:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 7 May 14:30 - 16:00
Thursday 9 May 14:30 - 16:00
Sunday 12 May 10:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 14 May 14:30 - 16:00
Thursday 16 May 14:30 - 16:00
Sunday 19 May 10:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 21 May 14:30 - 16:00
Thursday 23 May 14:30 - 16:00
Sunday 26 May 10:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 28 May 14:30 - 16:00
Thursday 30 May 14:30 - 16:00
Sunday 2 June 10:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 4 June 14:30 - 16:00
Thursday 6 June 14:30 - 16:00
Sunday 9 June 10:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 11 June 14:30 - 16:00
Thursday 13 June 14:30 - 16:00
Sunday 16 June 10:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 18 June 14:30 - 16:00
Thursday 20 June 14:30 - 16:00
Sunday 23 June 10:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 25 June 14:30 - 16:00
Thursday 27 June 14:30 - 16:00
Sunday 30 June 10:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 2 July 14:30 - 16:00
Wednesday 3 July 10:30 - 12:30
Thursday 4 July 14:30 - 16:00
Sunday 7 July 10:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 9 July 14:30 - 16:00
Wednesday 10 July 10:30 - 12:30
Thursday 11 July 14:30 - 16:00
Sunday 14 July 10:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 16 July 14:30 - 16:00
Wednesday 17 July 10:30 - 12:30
Thursday 18 July 14:30 - 16:00
Sunday 21 July 10:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 23 July 14:30 - 16:00
Wednesday 24 July 10:30 - 12:30
Thursday 25 July 14:30 - 16:00
Sunday 28 July 10:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 30 July 14:30 - 16:00
Wednesday 31 July 10:30 - 12:30
Thursday 1 August 14:30 - 16:00
Sunday 4 August 10:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 6 August 14:30 - 16:00
Wednesday 7 August 10:30 - 12:30
Thursday 8 August 14:30 - 16:00
Sunday 11 August 10:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 13 August 14:30 - 16:00
Wednesday 14 August 10:30 - 12:30
Thursday 15 August 14:30 - 16:00
Sunday 18 August 10:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 20 August 14:30 - 16:00
Wednesday 21 August 10:30 - 12:30
Thursday 22 August 14:30 - 16:00
Sunday 25 August 10:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 27 August 14:30 - 16:00
Wednesday 28 August 10:30 - 12:30
Thursday 29 August 14:30 - 16:00
Sunday 1 September 10:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 3 September 14:30 - 16:00
Thursday 5 September 14:30 - 16:00
Sunday 8 September 10:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 10 September 14:30 - 16:00
Thursday 12 September 14:30 - 16:00
Sunday 15 September 10:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 17 September 14:30 - 16:00
Thursday 19 September 14:30 - 16:00
Sunday 22 September 10:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 24 September 14:30 - 16:00
Thursday 26 September 14:30 - 16:00
Sunday 29 September 10:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 1 October 14:30 - 16:00
Thursday 3 October 14:30 - 16:00
Sunday 6 October 10:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 8 October 14:30 - 16:00
Thursday 10 October 14:30 - 16:00
Sunday 13 October 10:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 15 October 14:30 - 16:00
Thursday 17 October 14:30 - 16:00
Sunday 20 October 10:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 22 October 14:30 - 16:00
Thursday 24 October 14:30 - 16:00
Sunday 27 October 10:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 29 October 14:30 - 16:00
Thursday 31 October 14:30 - 16:00

Villandro Silver Mine The mountain mine of Villanders

Villandro

Beginning: 10:30

End: 12:00

Download event

90 dates
from Sunday, 28 April 2024
to Thursday, 31 October 2024

Info

Villandro, meeting point: 10 minutes before at the mine
Mine Villandro,
+39 345 3115661,
info@bergwerk.it
More information about:
Villandro Silver Mine

Description

The Villanders mine in the Eisack Valley, with a wide view of the Dolomites, was one of the most important mining areas in Tyrol in the Middle Ages. At that time, silver, galena, copper and much more were mined. The Villanders Culture and Museum Association has carefully restored the mine in recent years. It is now one of the few mines in South Tyrol that is open to visitors.

Guided tours only from April to October on Tuesdays and Thursdays at 10:30 and 14:30, Sundays at 10:30 (duration approx. 1.5 h) In July & August additionally on Wednesdays at 10:30 (duration approx. 2 h).
IMPORTANT: arrive at the mine at least 10 minutes in advance!
Individual special tours are available all year round on request.
The respective prices can be found on the mine's website.

Warm clothes and good shoes required.
Helmets and mackintoshes are provided by the mine.

Suggest an edit/correction

Our editorial staff is always committed to ensuring the highest quality and accuracy of the information we publish. If you have suggestions to improve this page you can send them to us using the form below. Thank you in advance!

Close

Despite our efforts in verifying data we do not assume any responsibility for the correctness of information and the effective ralisation of events listed in our calendar. In order to verify single events, please contact the organisers.

Suggested accommodations

Related Topics

  1. Villandro Hotels and apartments
    Gemeinde Villanders Winter
    Accommodations

    Villandro Hotels and apartments

  2. Family Hotels
    Theme hotels

    Family Hotels

  3. Kids and family
    jochgrimm oclini winter schwarzhorn personen kinder
    Related Topics

    Kids and family

  4. Museums and exhibitions
    Bozen Oetzi Archaeologiemuseum
    Related Topics

    Museums and exhibitions

  5. Sights
    la val viles runch im winter
    Related Topics

    Sights

  6. Spring in South Tyrol
    RS partschins fruehling apfelbluete ifinger mit schnee
    Spring

    Spring in South Tyrol

  7. Summer in South Tyrol
    erdpyramiden ritten schlern
    Summer

    Summer in South Tyrol

  8. Autumn in South Tyrol
    header suedtirolerland herbst
    Autumn

    Autumn in South Tyrol