Saturday 17 October
Sunday 18 October
Monday 19 October
Tuesday 20 October
Wednesday 21 October
Thursday 22 October
Friday 23 October
Saturday 24 October
Sunday 25 October
Monday 26 October
Tuesday 27 October
Wednesday 28 October
Thursday 29 October
Friday 30 October

"Keschtnigl"- Chestnut Festival

14 dates
from Saturday, 17 October 2020
to Friday, 30 October 2020

This event already took place.

Info

Velturno village, in the village
Tourist office Velturno,
phone: +39 0472 855290,
info@feldthurns.info

The holding of this event may be influenced at any time by possible preventive measures against the spreading of the COVID-19 disease.

More information about:

Description

In South Tyrol the prickly case enclosing the sweet chestnut is called a Keschtnigl, i.e., “chestnut hedgehog”. The Valle Isarco/Eisacktal is especially famous for its massive, sturdy chestnut trees and the fruit thereof.

Suggest an edit/correction

Our editorial staff is always committed to ensuring the highest quality and accuracy of the information we publish. If you have suggestions to improve this page you can send them to us using the form below. Thank you in advance!

Close

Despite our efforts in verifying data we do not assume any responsibility for the correctness of information and the effective ralisation of events listed in our calendar. In order to verify single events, please contact the organisers.

Suggested accommodations

Related Topics

  1. Velturno village Hotels and apartments
    Feldthurns Dorf Winter
    Accommodations

    Velturno village Hotels and apartments

  2. Gourmet Hotels
    Theme hotels

    Gourmet Hotels

  3. Nature
    RS Pustertal Prags Pragser Wildsee
    Related Topics

    Nature

  4. Food and drinks
    marende smg frieder blickle
    Related Topics

    Food and drinks

  5. Tradition and culture
    RS Traubenfest meran saltner ed P
    Related Topics

    Tradition and culture

  6. Music
    musik konzert runkelstein smg Helmuth Rier
    Related Topics

    Music

  7. Pubs and entertainment
    Adobe Stock lokal unterhaltung bar wein lachen personen
    Related Topics

    Pubs and entertainment

  8. Autumn in South Tyrol
    header suedtirolerland herbst
    Autumn

    Autumn in South Tyrol