Tuesday 7 November 06:30
Tuesday 14 November 06:30
Tuesday 21 November 06:30
Tuesday 28 November 06:30
Tuesday 5 December 06:30
Tuesday 12 December 06:30
Tuesday 19 December 06:30
Tuesday 26 December 06:30
Tuesday 2 January 06:30
Tuesday 9 January 06:30
Tuesday 16 January 06:30
Tuesday 23 January 06:30
Tuesday 30 January 06:30
Tuesday 6 February 06:30
Tuesday 13 February 06:30
Tuesday 20 February 06:30
Tuesday 27 February 06:30
Tuesday 5 March 06:30
Tuesday 12 March 06:30
Tuesday 19 March 06:30
Tuesday 26 March 06:30
Tuesday 2 April 06:30
Tuesday 9 April 06:30
Tuesday 16 April 06:30
Tuesday 23 April 06:30
Tuesday 30 April 06:30

Ötzi Glacier Tour - Guided ski tour

Val Senales

Beginning: 06:30

Download event

26 dates
from Tuesday, 7 November 2023
to Tuesday, 30 April 2024

Info

Maso Corto, meeting point: Meetingpoint Ötzi Glacier Tour
archeoParc Val Senales,
+39 0473 676020,
info@archeoparc.it

Attention! Reservation needed.

More information about:

Description

The Ötzi Glacier Tour is an extremely varied one day round tour, which crosses the main chain oft the Alps. It takes place every Tuesday and upon request. The undisputed highlight of this accompanied glacier skitour is the discovery site of Ötzi the Iceman (3,210 m).

Starting from Kurzras. From there we will travel by cable car to the Grawand mountain terminal (3,100 m./10,170 ft.), the actual starting point of our tour. From there, we will travel over the Hochjochferner (2,800 m / 9,186 ft.) to the Schwarze Wand and on to the Hauslabjoch (3,280 m./ 10,761 ft.) We will then descend to the Tisenjoch (3,210 m. /10,532 ft.), the site where Ötzi was discovered. After a brief stop, we will ascend to the Hauslabjoch and descend into the Hochjoch Valley and continue down the valley to Kurzras.

With suitable snow conditions, the course of the tour may change after the site where Ötzi was discovered: descent past the Similaun Refuge (3,019 m / 9,905 ft.) and through the Tisen Valley to Vernagt am See. Return to Kurzras.

Requirements and conditions of participation: change in elevation ↑ approx. 600 m (1,969 ft.), ↓ approx. 2,100 m (6,890 ft.); duration: approx. 7 hours; basic physical condition; good parallel skiing ability (ski tour experience not necessary).

Suggest an edit/correction

Our editorial staff is always committed to ensuring the highest quality and accuracy of the information we publish. If you have suggestions to improve this page you can send them to us using the form below. Thank you in advance!

Close

Despite our efforts in verifying data we do not assume any responsibility for the correctness of information and the effective ralisation of events listed in our calendar. In order to verify single events, please contact the organisers.

Suggested accommodations

Related Topics

  1. Maso Corto Hotels and apartments
    schnalstal kurzras winter kapelle
    Accommodations

    Maso Corto Hotels and apartments

  2. Hiking Hotels
    Theme hotels

    Hiking Hotels

  3. Ski Hotels
    Theme hotels

    Ski Hotels

  4. Mountains and hiking
    huettenwanderung im drei zinnen gebiet buellele joch forcella pian di cengia person
    Related Topics

    Mountains and hiking

  5. Winter sports
    alta badia winter familie personen ski
    Related Topics

    Winter sports

  6. Nature
    Pustertal Prags Pragser Wildsee
    Related Topics

    Nature

  7. Sights
    la val viles runch im winter
    Related Topics

    Sights

  8. Autumn in South Tyrol
    header suedtirolerland herbst
    Autumn

    Autumn in South Tyrol

  9. Winter in South Tyrol
    Winter

    Winter in South Tyrol

  10. Spring in South Tyrol
    RS partschins fruehling apfelbluete ifinger mit schnee
    Spring

    Spring in South Tyrol